Introduction

If you are reading this then allow me to welcome you to Halsey’s Journal, a blog dedicated to the thoughts, criticisms, and anything else that strikes the fancy of myself as Dr. Halsey’s #1 fanboy. Those who have kept up with the Halo community over the years may know me by many monikers from DecepticonCobra (reddit, Halo Archive, Bungie.net) to I DR HALSEY I (Halo Waypoint). I say this because people evidently care about my opinion on all things Halo judging by how popular posts I’ve made are and private messages I’ve received. It is flattering, but ultimately I am at a loss as to why. Sometimes I’m right, sometimes I’m wrong, sometimes I’m constructive, and sometimes I’m not about certain Halo subjects.

With all that said, I’ve decided to start a blog where I can write down all manner of Halo-related content for anybody who wants to listen to me. A chief inspiration for this endeavor has been a friend of mine who also goes by many titles, but his most familiar name is Haruspis (his work here). Just seeing the work and effort he put in his content has made me want to make contributions to the Halo community in a similar way. Maybe one day I’ll achieve his level of quality. Maybe.

So in closing, I apologize in advance for a pretty basic introductory first post, but I promise some real content in the near future.

“At the end of the game, the king and the pawn go back in the same box.”

One thought on “Introduction

  1. Following you now! I saw the link in your sig on Waypoint. =) You may recognize me from Waypoint, though here I have “89” suffix instead of “41”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

